Coin Toss (original song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I've started to post this several times and always stop at the last minute.. My voice is kinda awkward. I'm not usually one to play electric guitar when I record but this one was fun.. kind of went for a retro feel. This song is about a love triangle of sorts. I guess? 2 women love the same man? Is that considered a triangle or just bad luck? Never really understood what it meant when people use that term. But anyway.



Lyrics:

I wonder who you're going to keep
and who you'll toss away to flee
Her eyes are blue like angry seas
but mine are brown like autumn leaves

It might be her
It might be me
Maybe we'll just cry together

I wonder who will calm you down
when your next temper flies away
And who will lie there in the dark
pretending she could fade away?

It might be her
It might be me
Maybe we'll just cry together

I wonder who will share with you
that final resting place beyond
Or will we all be lonely then?
digging trenches for our sins

I went to church
I whispered softly..

Maybe she whispered loudly...

Well it might be her
But it might be me

Maybe we'll just fly together
Maybe we'll just fly

OooooOOoooooOoh

If Dsound doesn't play, you can try this link
https://www.reverbnation.com/serenamatthews/song/6026233-coin-toss

Or just play it right here:


©2018 @paintingangels (s. matthews)
Guitar, lyrics, vocals, production by s. matthews


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow. Tammy would be really proud of you here! Beautiful.

Wow... Through lyrics,I could feel the music within you.

Yours Reader
Hash-tag

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Well, that was pretty cool! I like the tremolo sound effect on the guitar. :-)

Just passing by, listening, and leaving a couple of these for you.

<3 <3.

very glad your posted it, its great song, great vocals as always

very special voice. i like!!

Hey! Just swinging by to tell you that you've been featured in our Sunday Collections!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43