Bluebirds Can't Fly (original song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Just a little song about a bird and a goodbye.

divider2.png

Sweet little bluebird,
come to my window.
I left the light on for you.

I know you're lonely.
You've lost your way again, and
now you are sad
but you can't cry..

So I will cry for you
like you sing for me
When I can't find the words
to make it through

I will cry for you
like you sing for me
when all that I can do
is cry.

Sad little blue bird,
fly from my window.
Now is the time to move on.

I know it's scary
You miss your baby
but sometimes
we have to move on

And I will cry for you
like you sing for me
when I can't find the words
to make it through

I wil l cry for you
like you sing for me
when all that i can do
is cry

I will cry for you
like you sing for me
when all that I can do
is cry...


words and photo © serena matthews



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)



Hey! Helpie is looking for new members! @helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST.



Sort:  

some deep feelings in you song. The images that come to mind make me think of losing a child maybe. I may be far off the map with it. Its the emotions I am getting. This is a great song.

You are actually spot on, at least part of the song is about how I pondered about mother birds who must send their babies out into the world, or mother cats who have to wean their kittens. That is always so sad to me, because they often then lose the closeness with their kittens. And they can't cry, not tears.. seems so awkward to me that animals can't do that. It seems almost not fair. Thank you for commenting! ♥

I can definitely see in your song of how you feel. It is clear and that can be something hard to do.

awww.. what a sweet little tune serena :) . This is making my coffee taste sweet :) ( and i put no sugar in my coffee ) Much love!

Awww, thank you, Pechi! Means so much coming from you!!! And to make someone's coffee be more enjoyable is just almost too much of a compliment to handle. ♥ You just did the same for mine!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

@amberyooper thank you for the upvote!! ♥

Really like this song! Awesome lyrics, melody and voice :)

Congratulations @paintingangels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

another beautiful osng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51