Revelation (original song)

in #dsound6 years ago


I'm having bad thought after bad thought after bad thought today Everything is falling down on top of me I wanna lie here on this cold, hard ground and cry for awhile I really don't care who sees me at this point in time

It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could just cry myself away
It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could sprout wings and fly away
away, away

The rain starts to fall and it stays for awhile
but the the clouds roll away
The sun creeps around and it paints
an awful glow on this place

It's not what I want. No, not right now
I just wanna be gray

I wanna lie here on the grass
And feel the rain on my face

It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could just cry myself away
It's been a bad, bad day
God, how I wish that I could sprout wings and fly away
away away...

©serena matthews


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Really nice words, I can relate to this a lot, I would actually be really interested to know what you think of my last 2 posts, I generally write about mental health issues and a lot of the words you wrote seem very relevant to what I have just written today actually! Please take a look :-)

Followed and Upvoted :-)

Thank you! I will check out your posts.. I glanced over and they look really interesting. I'm always interested in mental health issues, as I myself am bipolar. Probably weird for me to admit that here, but I've come to just accept it. ♥ Thank you for commenting!

As a fellow sufferer of long term mental health issues I think it is brave to say it upfront, the more of us that do this the less stigma there will be within society and we can make a real change :-)

Looking forward to seeing your thoughts on my posts, is always good for me to be able to see how those who have similar issues to me view about what I am saying, as well as connecting and communicating, thats always positive too :-) Thanks :-)

Sorrowful and intimate. And I have been myself there, thanks for transforming a shard of pain into beauty

The greatest pain can be turned into the greatest positivity through creativity :-)

Agreed, also music is like a way to convey it all out, a way of release. Yet I guess you have to feel it to be able to wrap it up in a song

Yes for certain, you must feel these things, even the pain and once you do and once you have learned what it means you are able to output it with passion, with force, that connects you to everyone and everything else that has ever felt that pain, in that sense the darkest moment is one that can unite us all together in harmony :-)

Nice point :-)
Upvoted and Followed :-)

Such a beautiful comment. Agreed. I think our pain and fears are nor things to discard but to understand. Same as Serena I convey through music, maybe we create because of the need to release it

Thanks :-) I think that is very true, very often those who need to be creative are damaged somewhat inside, it is in the creative output we can become free from this and use what hurts inside to make us stronger, if don't create we destroy or self destruct.

Nice thoughts :-
Upvoted and Followed :-)

Thank you, lovely fairy child! ♥

You are welcome, moon maiden

Those feelings seem to come at night. I hope you're doing well :)

That is how it happens a lot.. yes. Thank you!

what a beautiful song, thanks for being so real <3

Thank you, Timothy 🦋

paintingangels I will give you

0.050 to 0.070 SBD upvote and Resteem your post to 4000 Plus followers with 20+ upvote In just 0.050 Sand at @farhannaqvi7 with you post link.

No, thank you. Not a fan of what you're selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41