You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindseye - Tides [Beat Battle League | S2:R6: Tropical Paradise]

in #dsound6 years ago

I was thinking about this comment thread yesterday while filling out tax return forms ... not a particularly enjoyable task, nor one that requires much focus, just busy paper work. There was annoying ambient noise and indeed, I did notice the effect you describe by listening to some ambient/industrial sound that 'took the edge off' of the annoyance, indeed helping.

I would say that perception of major labels I've considered for quite a long time. My intention was always to get a distribution deal, without any of the 'management' that often kills the artist's creative impetus, if not the artist himself!

I sort of like the controversy, a by-product of free speech, a necessity for social advancement ... Then again, who has time to argue with those who put forth ideas that must be put down? Like weeds in a garden can dominate to the point of the garden no longer yielding viable life. I suppose word of mouth without direct confrontation can keep bad ideas from flourishing. I myself am suspect of anything that looks 'too establishmentary'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43