Sort:  

Congrats, Mr. Double Dolphin.
A bit late to the party, but I've been down with the flu all week.
Only just starting to catch up. Fortunately, not a lot is happening on the chain since HF21 :0)

Haha why thank you @simplymike! I'm aiming for Quad dolphin status by the end of the year so can make a bit of a splash before it all moons!

Yes definitely seems a lot quieter as more people focus on quality content... Or have run off lol!

Mind I'm slowing down a bit on posting, probably trimming down to once or twice per week max. Got that top3 awesomeness to get stuck in to 😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ah thanks a lot @c-squared for the curation!! Wasn't expecting this one to go anywhere actually so what an awesome surprise!

Awesome stuff! Good job buddy! The world's your oyster! Or at least it's an oyster. If you even like oysters. If not, the world is still yours to rule with an iron grip. :)

I'm not a big fan of oysters but they have pearls in them and the world is full of pearls so we'll roll with that one for now 😁

Thanks a lot man! "Together we'll take over the world" 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Good on you, @nickyhavey! That post also made an impression on me as did @denmarkguy's - about similar stuff. After all, perhaps the HF21/22 agony, and the decision to weather the storm was the right one.

Yes I think you're right about that and as long as prices stay this low, I'll be looking to buy whenever I have some spare cash around although now I've reached 10k, it seems like a nice number to slow down with and start doing the whole organic manual curation thing and use the steem power to good effect!

I read @denmarkguy's post and he makes some good points too. However, it looks like the bid bot era has gone and the big accounts that were affected will either turn to curation or sell off their steem which means people like us can load up and use it as it should be :)

Indeed. There are some folk who joined Narrative that are thinking of returning to Steemit. So, let's see.

I thought they might ;)

Hey congrats nice work Cracking to for the weekend after a hectic week ahhh brings back the old days, dancing in Code to dreamer ahhh those were the days 💯🐒

Haha yea man! This was my way of tipping my hat to one of the anthems of the 90s , wish I was old enough to go raving but only about 7 when that came out!

When this one came back from the mastering studio, I was actually in tears as it's probably one of my personal faves I've made and it couldn't be more perfect in my own eyes. And coming from a perfectionist, that's not an easy thing to say!

Thanks for stopping by and checking it out man!

I was only 15 for the original release but enjoyed in a good few times in various clubs and free parties in the years gone by. A blinder of a track you've done it justice 👍🏽💯🐒

Haha yea it is a classic track and think it may have popped up a couple of times in Uni days before it was "phased out" by this other mainstream nonsense that we hear! Thanks a lot mate, inspired me to get my release schedule sorted out :)

Congrats of the double Dolphinhood, Nick. Good to see- keep steeming and Orca right around the corner.

Thanks a lot @redheadpei! Who knows, if Orcahood happens before the end of the year it would be quite a transformation from plankton to Orca! Some serious steem growth hormones haha

Wow! Congratulations Nicky!!! That's a great achievement!!

Thanks a lot @joelai but it was mainly through buying steem rather than earning it through posts. I'd still be a minnow on around 3k steem if I didn't buy up over the last 4 weeks or so.

Nonetheless, happy with the milestone and I'll be looking to get a bit more each week and see how much I can accumulate whilst the price is good

Posted using Partiko Android

Doesn't matter, you are still preserving the steem, I have a long way to go since I don't have extra to buy.

We are all part of a big movement as Web 3.0 is here. The fact we are earning anything from our content now is awesome and a big F.U. to places like FB and twitter that don't pay anything when someone likes your stuff!

Keep at it man, you'll get there :)

Thanks a lot for the encouragement @nickyhavey!!

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

And a thumbs up to you too! Thanks for the nod :)

Congrats on joining double dolphin hood. Glad I could help inspire.

Buying Steem is way easier than earning Steem. Spread the word!

Hahaha yea man, took me 18 months to earn a quarter of my current stake vs 3/4 of my current stake bought in a month lol!

What do you reckon mate, orcadom by the next hard fork? ;)

I'd wait for SMTs hardfork for that. But in my case Ill probably stop around 20k as I want my full upvote to be 1 steem.

Is that 1 steem in curation or 1 steem total ($0.16)?

I'm starting to cash out steem-engine tokens now and loading up steem power that way too. In fact, think I gained about 1000 SP through steem-engine which has been a nice bonus

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm. I guess I gotta get to the total before I get to the just curation one. You almost need to be orca to get 1 steem curation on a full vote and it really changes depending on curation efficiency which I still cannot get right..

Huge congrats on Double Dolphin hood! Party time!

Thanks a lot @melinda010100! Let's get this party started!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78