Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Ah thank you for the luv @theluvbug 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like this hard fork was not nearly as dramatic as the last one. But, the anticipation definitely took its toll!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a frenzy @cindyhartz! Never seen anything like it and at least it has a lot of people talking about steem again, good, bad... I have a forking hangover and I wasn't even that involved haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think you should count on Partiko being updated. last thing I heard was that their developer was MIA...

Where and when did you hear that? It doesn't make sense that the app is still running mostly OK other than notifications on comments and mentions at the moment as I'm still able to do everything else 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't remember where I heard, to be honest, but I do remember that it was a couple of weeks ago already...

You might be right though, I'm hearing more people who are saying the same thing about it and it doesn't sound good about the app 😔

Very nice summary of the day! =)

Haha thanks @wwwiebe! Think we needed to lighten up a bit with some humour after the hysteria and all the naysayers that still use this platform!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been selected for today's Best of British - five posts of the day from UK Steemians.

Thanks a lot for the forking lovely comment and feature :)

Rock on, the fork has come and gone. I haven't had any problems with the fork, my posts are earning better than ever it seems. I was expecting the opposite. Curious scenario.

I think you mean the forkS! There were two of them weren't there? Haha, just to make sure old steem was well and truly hard forked out of existence! I'm still hit or miss at the moment, I'm thinking to trim down on posting but going to give it another few days and see how we get on.

Also, I decided to buy up on steem with these irresistible low prices and I'll have some news later on. I've noticed my curation rewards are going through the roof too! See! I told you good stuff was happening 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49