You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silence (Waves of Life) - dedicated to those who suffered or survived depression or mental illness

in #dsound6 years ago

Thanks so much @andrewdaines !
Yeah, I've lost far too many friends to suicide and decided that I must at least try to save some people the best way I know how through music, connection and real conversations.
When my best friend took his own life about 18 months or so ago, I decided enough was enough and released an entire album dealing with the issue and the solutions to the core problems underlying it...
I'll continue to bring it up at my gigs, even if it makes some people feel awkward. Ultimately, it sparks conversations and actions.
Blessings & thanks to you mate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85