You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing my Mother

in #dsound5 years ago

Listening to the podcast. I'm guessing that you are on the square?

My mum died last year after years of suffering Altzeimers. It was a relief for her and us when she passed.
She would have hated what the disease had done to her faculties if she had been aware of her decline in function.

I'm pretty sure your mother had had quite enough at the end too and as quoth the bard.

Passing is such sweet sorrow.

Until you meet her again on another plain. 👍

Sort:  

Yes, I'm on the square for many years now.
You're right about the end. She was ready for it.
Thank you for your kind comment.

You are most welcome. It's always difficult to talk about these things.

You are most welcome.
It's always difficult to
Talk about these things.

                 - molometer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36