You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEM Engine Express: Episode 1

in #dsound7 years ago

Great concept, @ethandsmith!

I've got pretty slow internet, and I was only able to hear the first 10 seconds of the mp3. It appeared to freeze, but I really couldn't tell if maybe it was buffering, or still loading. The DSound took forever to load to start with, and then gave me the recording in tiny bits, so I gave up. I'm pretty sure it was due to my connection, and not a problem with your recordings. So it's perfect that you have provided the transcripts!

I love what you are doing with this project! It's a great idea!

I have upvoted and resteemed this post. I found the link to this article on #thesteemengine.
Cheers!

Sort:  

No worries! I'm going to do my best to optimize the next one for a better listening experience. I know the mp3 link I included is around 8MB in size, so if you think that's doable, you could try downloading it.

I know others have had issues getting DSound to work, so I appreciate the feedback. I'm going to try to make this a much easier process in the future.

Glad you were able to read the transcripts! I decided that would be very helpful so that I could provide links to the posts I talk about. Thanks so much for the resteem!

You're welcome, @ethandsmith! I love it when audio shows also include transcripts because sometimes I can only read, and sometimes I can only listen (like while driving). It shows a thoughtful approach to providing one's content.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51