Antony and The Johnsons - Another World (Mindseye remix) [experimental chillstep)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,
Years ago, remixing tracks that fascinated me was one of my hobbies. 'Another World' by Antony and the Johnsons is one of these tracks. This was one of my first ever remixes that I managed to 'finish'. And it actually is a very tricky track to remix, because it doesn't follow a set tempo.


anotherworldmindseye.JPG

When I listen to this remix again, I notice quite a few things I would probably do differently nowadays. Still, it's interesting to go back to these tracks and try to 'reminisce' on how I used to approach remixing back in the days. This remix is by no means perfect, but creating my own interpretation of 'Another World' was still a very interesting experiment!

@dsound
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

I hope you guys enjoy the track :)

Other Mindseye remixes:
Vampire Weekend - Young Lion (Mindseye Remix)
College feat. Electric Youth - A real hero (Mindseye remix)
White Town - Your Woman (Mindseye remix)
Editors - In This Light and On This Evening (Mindseye remix)
Placebo - Special Needs (Mindseye remix)

ww.png

Follow___.png
.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70