My Beat Battle League (S2:R5) entry: 'Stellar'

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! This is my entry for the Beat Battle League | S2:R5: Movie Soundtracks.

This track is inspired by classic science fiction movies such as Interstellar and Blade Runner. Together with fellow producer Dr. Rinkel, I created this atmospheric space journey that in my humble opinion would be very suitable as the soundtrack for any space-related visuals!
@dsound
► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

The version of the track I'm sharing here is the 'movie samples version', which features samples from the movies I mentioned before. The original version of 'Stellar' can be found here:

I hope you guys enjoy the track!
Many thanks to the host and the judges, @chiefmappster, @beatseb, @seveaux, and @derekmiller!

ww.png

Follow___.png
.

Sort:  

This is superb man, love the dreamy, yet awareness creating atmo! BIG UP & much respect <3

Thanks @d-vine! Always great to hear positive compliments from you :)

Ayyyy love this spacey atmospheric beat.

What inspiration with Blade Runner and Interstellar.

Love those sounds you bring in around 1:12 and around 2:01 yesssssss. And that transition around 2:22 is so incredible in my opinion.

Totally agree with you this is so ideal for a space-related movie. Appreciate you executing the theme so well. And what a dopeeeee piece of artwork.

Much love and respect.

Thanks for the awesome comments man! Yeah I felt like the instrumental fits pretty well with the general mood of movies like Blade Runner and Interstellar. I hope to make some more stuff like this in the future!

O heck yeahhh that is awesome to hear. That is one of the reason I choose this theme because movie soundtracks is such a great way for producers to gain recognition and earn good money in the process.

And you're very welcome :)

Very true...but it's not easy for producers to actually get your music on some decent movies and/or tv series!

Teamwork makes the dream work :)

Dude. This is super slick. But your post had me at inception :) The tonal balance on this track is insane. <3

Thanks man awesome to hear you dig it :) Seems like there is a lot of love for Inception on Steemit!

Well we all seem to be progressive forward thinking people. Well at least the people I have interacted with thus far.

Most of us yes. I've read some posts with strange ideas as well, but hey...I suppose there are always a few of those around...

Nothing New today?

New...music...?

Nope, there was just nothing new uploaded when I checked :)

Epic track! I love that booming bass, the inception quotes, the atmosphere ...

Thanks @woodzi, great to hear you like the track!

You got a 1.80% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mindseye-music!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mindseye from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome! Nice post mindseye-music

Your article is well written, and I will continue to pay attention to you.
I want to ask you how to do this steemit?

What do you do to make your steemit get such a high income?
Sincerely ask for you, thank you!

If u want check my article about Aku ingin seperti mereka
You can find the article here Aku ingin seperti mereka

I will follow you mindseye-music

I love the mysterious feel to this one, and the science-fictiony vocal samples ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51