MenO - Chemical Reaction

in #dsound5 years ago


This is one of those songs that I have no idea how I wrote. Truthfully I was in a dark place, attempting to understand the contrast between pain and joy, the ups and the downs of life, and this is what came out of my head.

I don't know what style it is, nor do I really care if I'm to be honest. Normally the songs I write tend to be a little more digestible, but for some reason the mood and style felt just right to encompass the message.

My older brother Jose is jamming the guitars on this one, and his voice is the one you hear at the beginning as well. The guitar solo was his composition alone, and I may be biased, but I find it perfectly fitting.

Thanks for listening.

MenO



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

this is an awesome song Meno. The guitar solo is absolutely perfect shredding for it. Love the crunchy rhythms and soaring vocals over. I was about to say bummer I missed this while it was in payout but I see now it wouldn't have made any difference :joy: Hey you know what would be a great idea, is if we gave everyone free flags so the Bern could flag even more without having to stop any self voting action! Or maybe flag the same amount and self vote 25% more! Yeah that would be great. Oh wait.

IDK why Bernie hated it... But I suspect he just got a fat finger that day. I doubt he would care enough to listen...

All that said, thanks brother ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow @meno! This one is epic!!!! LOVE the new song!
An emotional ascent into such beautiful heights, man...
The vocals are so pure! Meno at his best!
And the guitar solo: "COME ON JEAN!" ..Gave me and Seb chills, dude what can I say... Mega applause!!!
This new song rocks!!! \m/

Thank you Philo ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

There's a bit of a CKY vibe to it at times. Cool stuff buddy!

oh wow... well, I like CKY so this is a great compliment.

Loved it.

Dope is the proper word actually...

thank you for listening brother

that was epic and amazing Meno. You are truly awesome. Its going straight in my playlist : )

thank you my friend.... :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @eonwarped.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

oh wow... Bernie hated this song I guess.... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80