Lie to me - Original song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


It was a dark time of my life, music was my refuge and this was one of those songs I did not have to try to write, it just came out of me.

Lyrics.-
I'm looking for a reason to touch your hands I'm searching for the seasons I'm writting down my plan

'cause in my mind you live with me
and in my heart you never leave
lets pretend you dont have to go
and let me kiss you, dont say no

and lie, please lie to me
and lie, your lies can set this writer free
and tell me that you miss me as much as I do
and tell me im not crazy for dreaming about you

I really want to touch you
but I know that I cant
I really want to hold you
and be called your man

'cause in my mind you live with me
and in my heart you never leave
lets pretend you dont have to go
and let me kiss you, dont say no

and lie, please lie to me
and lie, your lies can set this writer free
and tell me that you miss me as much as I do
and tell me im not crazy for dreaming about you



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Ooooh, yes. This is juussst the sound I needed right meow.

Makes me close my eyes. I watch as a montage of moments unfolds – like an epic, closing scene in a touching romantic comedy – the moment when he's running, slow-motion, towards a departing plane. It cuts to her melancholic shuffle – down the narrow aisle – she stows her bag overhead. Now he's pleading at the gate, trying desperately to reach her. She sits forlornly in the window seat, gazing longingly over the wing, not knowing how very close he is.

What happens next??

Love you, Meno. <3
xo • zippy

steemit-posts(rw)-5.jpg

If there was a video for this song, it would be that!

Oh, Meno.. I just love this so much. I didn't think anything would ever be able to compete with "Wait".. but here it sits. Huge, big cheers. Thank you for sharing is with us. <3

You were chosen 1. for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Hey, Thank you for listening and for appreciating!

My Gods, that voice though!
Most impressive! This is as good as anything on the radio.

This is a great tune bro! Truly! Not pissing in your pocket. This is awesome songwriting!
And I love your vocal tone in this. It's smooth and silky and then slam! You let it rip! Awesome!
I can hear this song being in cool film soundtracks too.
By the way, who ripped up that awesome guitar solo, @meno?

that was my brother Jose, he is Pechi's first teacher... he made an account on here @bacanador but never got around to doing anything.

It was a sad day for me when I realized that the lies were proof she loved me.

I've never recovered.

Thanks!

I'm left to speculate what you experienced...

Nothing new in the scheme of things, to anyone but me.

The old story.

Amazing vocals, catchy, it stays with you, love the production and the harmonies. I do not why it made me remember to phil collins the way you hit please lie to me. Beautiful. Bittersweet though. There is a storm raging outside while I listen to this.

Thank you for the kind words Yidneth... Its one of those older songs that has stayed closed to the heart...

Finally home again, and this is the first post I open, after reading @samest tribute to Helpies this afternoon. You people keep amazing me: so many talents bunched up in one place :-)

Oh, and it is a very nice song to, @meno! ;-

you are too kind my friend...

Great song my friend ;)

Thank you for listening Paulo...

Hi meno,

1st time following u. Nice creation and a good song writer you are.

Keep it up.

thank you for listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49