MenO - Break it off (Acoustic Demo)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Like many other songwriters, most of the time the way I deal with something, the way I attempt to understand myself is through music. The story behind this song is quite literal, but I will let everyone imagine the events that led to me sitting down with my old guitar.

Lyrics.-

Is that some gunk stuck on the ceiling
I guess I'm rambling out this part
cuz I hate this funny feeling
and I don't know just where to start

(chorus)
Let's just break... break this off
before this gets too complicated
before the drama starts (2x)

Look at us now, we are supposed to be just friends...

Is it me or are you flirting?
Are you playing just the part
Oh, can't you see its kind of hurting?
You are from Venus, I'm from Mars

(chorus)

Because I know that you are leaving
You are running back into his arms
But god it feels like I am stealing
Like I belong behind some bars

(chorus)

meno logo.png

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow! I really love it!

thank you for listening my friend!

there you are, thank you again for that warm welcome, turns out we have a friend in common!!

cheers

Ohhhhh – what a wonderful way to meet your spectacular voice. Swoooon. And so my appreciation for you grows, dearest @meno.

DP-2014-701.jpg

thank you zippy! <3

This is reallh good and your skills are exceptional.
Continue the good work and i will continue to listen.

giphy.gif

Oh wow, that just touched me in funny places! WOW!!!

hahahahhaah you are too funny!

Yes, But sincere as well, that was really amazing!!!

First time listening to you... WOWW You are great!! It was so wonderful to meet you and now this :)

thank you for listening brother!

Agreed, such a clear and beautiful voice. I love your higher register. About the story some things are meant to be and some don't ❤️❤️🎼 thanks for sharing. Such a voice. Do a dlive!!!

Thank you for the kind words Yidneth!! I'm probably going to pick on Hedac's brain and get this happening.. because... Why not?

<3

Amazing song! Loving the acoustics and the vocals.

This song is wicked awesomesauceness! Well, at least I think it is - I got as far as the "You are from Venus, I'm from Mars" (LOL!) part (around the 2:20 mark) and it stopped playing! * pout * I tried DSound and IPFS, but they're both cranky at the moment. But I'll be back to try again soon - you've got some mad skillz!

Dang! Just tried again, after closing my browser, and it stops in the same spot (I remembered to look this time, and it's at 2:26). I'll check on my lap top in a bit, but I'm loving the Blues Traveler vibe!

IPFS sometimes does fail... It should however allow you to download it... thank you for listening traci!

Cheers

Funny timing - just finished listening about two minutes ago! Yeah, the download didn't work either on my main rig, but it's officially Laptop, For The Win! Bonus - hubby got to listen too (he just got home a short time ago), and he enjoyed it as well. Big thumbs up from us both! 😊

Oh I love this!

thank you Uni! thank you for listening! <3

Ohh man! this is beaut!
It rolls along beautifully...nice chops and pipes my Ninja!
You've inspired me to write an acoustic song now!

Thank you for listening mate! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89