You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running on STEEM Episode#39 - Thank You STEEMIT! | Content Direction Update

in #dsound6 years ago

I'll let you in on a little secret - one of the main things I am saving my earnings towards is for a second trip to Japan with the missus!

I hope you guys have a lovely time! You sure deserve it!

Here's a pic from my personal collection to get you guys in the mood:
IMG_20160225_105442068.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, man! It's our second trip as well! Steemit buddies or what! :D
Very awesome picture! Where did you take that one?

By the Kinkaku-ji, in Kyoto. It looks very peaceful - but it was very crowded with tourists

Kyoto is amazing - I strongly advise a visit if you haven't already. There are so many cool temples to visit - and it is a paradise if you like hiking.

We really had a great time on the first trip. Unfortunately we've lost a great deal of the things we bought there as "souvenirs" in an house fire.

So I guess that's a great excuse to go back, eventually ;)

Ah ok. My wife says we're not going there this time cos it's out of the way of our plans.

Oh, man. A house fire? So sorry to hear that. Must have been quite devastating.
But you're right though. Perfect excuse to go back with a vengeance! :D

Oh well - don't upset the "tour guide"! ;)

Guess you'll have an excuse to go back a third time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59