You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running on STEEM Episode#21 - Is the Dream of Living Off STEEM Coming to an End?

in #dsound6 years ago

Nice music - beautiful instrumental work! :p

Stay strong branlee87. I am affraid I believe it will get worse before it gets better. I am trying to diversify my "investments" as much as possible - and keep creating content I believe in.

In my case I was about to quit my soulcrushing day job, when it all started crumbling a bit - so I never took the plunge - but i believe it might go back up after the summer / towards the end of the year.

I hope you can find a balance as I really enjoy your content!

Sort:  

Nice music - beautiful instrumental work! :p

Hahahahaha! Just couldn't resist could you? :P

Thanks for the kind words and the honesty as well. I'm also afraid that we're not quite out of the woods just yet.

In my case I was about to quit my soulcrushing day job, when it all started crumbling a bit - so I never took the plunge - but i believe it might go back up after the summer / towards the end of the year.

Damn. Sorry to hear that, man. It's definitely not an easy decision to make. One one hand, you just want to be happy which means not having to go to that job you hate, but on the other side of it you need a sense of financial security. Hope you get to comfortably take that plunge sometime soon this year :)

I hope you can find a balance as I really enjoy your content!

Aww thanks, man! The comments section can be filled with awful generic comments about how great my "music" is that I really appreciate you saying that. I think you know as well that I follow the steamy cat podcast and it's really my update for awesome game deals.

Thanks for the awesome comment, man! I guess in the meantime we just carry on carrying on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31