You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ¡For La Maga! an unusual Open ~~Mic~~ musical contest for all steemians.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Good idea for a contest and I wish you luck. It will be interesting to hear what musicians come up with. However, this is not the first time I have heard or seen this idea on Steemit. I have been watching the music communities grow here since Steemit started and have seen contests like this about a dozen times. I do wish you the best and hope it grows into a large community. Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Hey @luzcypher. I'm very glad for your comment and support on this idea and also for the hints you've thrown here mate. I really do appreciate it!! :)

And yeah, we are both 33 mooners on steemit. As to have been able to witness the birth of many musical contests in multiple 'flavors' on the platform everywhere until these days. However, I never had the chance to stumble upon one similar to this one I am proposing. So, I guess that in your case, you indeed has seen them, because you've been more involved than me in the launching of these sort of contests. :)

It will be interesting to hear what musicians come up with.

🤔 Uhm, now that remark is kinda worrying. Because now I have the hunch that you are 'gently insinuating' that there will not be many musicians who come up to try this challenge. Hahahaha

Cheers!! :)

I'm sure there's enough talent here to give it a go.

Ojalá compadre!! because actually, I think that only with those I've already mentioned in the body of this post, there's enough talent here to give it a go.

Let the orgy of entries begin!! };)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35