You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Help a Child Cope With Worry

in #dsound7 years ago

I am constantly telling my kids that someone else can't decide their mood. They will come home grumpy or sad and they will say "it's so and so's fault I'm like this".
My response is that others can't decide our mood, only we can. It's our choice how to react to the actions of others.

That's the comments of @thedarkhorse on a post by @tarazkp. Its good to let your child knows that how we look at things affect us much more that the outcome of the event itself.

Sort:  

yes, I do this on the way to school sometimes, it is up to them whether they have a 'good' day or a 'bad' day at school and how they respond to certain things that happen during the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29