COVER Don't Speak by No Doubt (Audio Track)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is the audio track from @maerod and mine's entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 74.

We decided on this song because it's an alternative rock classic and I used to be a huge No Doubt fan growing up. This is a song I hold dear to my heart, I love the lyrics, they are full of emotion and heartbreak over a fading relationship. I remember being 10 years old and crying while singing this song even though I'd never had a failing relationship before hahaha

I remember dressing up Gwen Stefani 90's pinup ish style for this recording, that made it extra fun!

I hope you enjoy listening to this song as I did recording it.

Voice: @lilixblack Guitar: @maerod Editing and sound: @luispc89

Remember to follow if you want to listen to more of my covers!

xx Alicia



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

:D So cool!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42