DSOUND Album-quality Original Song "Heart For You"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


A few years ago, I had a family member suffering from severe bipolar disorder which was growing increasingly worse, and felt powerless to help. Using some of my own experiences of times of discouragement and heaviness, I wrote this song.

Heart For You

When you're down and out and the flames are licking
When you're lost inside those won't-heal-wounds
When fear and fury are your default
There'll be a heart for you

When the road's too long and you can't keep trucking
When you've used up the last of your cool
When all your failures threaten justice
There'll be a heart for you
There'll be a heart for you

So sit tight now
You are not alone
Sit tight
You will be alright

When it's all gone black and you can't see colour
When the closed doors can't conceal your blue
When you've wandered far from heaven's refuge
There'll be a heart for you
There'll be a heart for you

So sit tight now
You are not alone
Sit tight
You will be alright

When it's everything you never wanted
When you've finally got nothing left to prove
When you see you're frail just like a human
There'll be a heart for you

Copyright 2017.

Dsound link isn't working right now for some reason so try this instead.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is really beautiful!!! I wish that dsound comes out with an app that allows you to create playlist.

I bet they will - you're right that it'd be awesome!

You might like this one, too! https://steemit.com/dsound/@kayclarity/20180301t182913324z-dsound-excusive-version-of-orginal-song-weary

Wow! Nice song, nice voice, nice playing! Congrats... If you wish, I will be happy to mix your songs.

good post I just joined in steemit follow me and vote me

I will take a look at your blog, but trust me when I say the worst thing you can do for yourself here is ask for follows and votes. You'll get flagged and won't do well.

Your look is very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44