Dsound Exclusive version of orginal song "Weary"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I wrote this song for a friend on a rough day. It off the album I released this fall, which you can listen to more of here. Hope you enjoy, friends. xx, Kay

Weary

Rest your weary eyes
Don't look outside
Just for now
You can hide

Let the rain come down
Just hear its sound
You'll be alright
You will be soon

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as its been, you'll find a home

Through the broken leaves
And scattered trees
There is a pull
To set you free

And when you're ready, dear
And shed your fear
You'll find yourself
And heaven here

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as its been you'll find a home

But in this deep
Just keep your sleep
Rest a while
In weary dreams

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as its been you'll find a home

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as its been you'll find a home

Unbending as its been you'll find a home

Copyright 2017.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

LOVE this song! <3

Beautiful song and lyrics. You have a really calming voice. Nice three part harmony. Did you play the guitar part too? Sounds really lovely :)

Thank you for such a kind comment. I did play the guitar! And for the most part doubled up my voice, but had a friend sing the lowest part for a richer recording texture.

Anyone can do harmonies, but doing them well isn't easy at all. I think you and your friend really did a beautiful job with that. And your playing is very expressive. I really enjoyed this song. Thanks.

What an absolutely beautiful song. My sis @dreemit sent it to me, so glad I got to hear it. Look forward to hearing more from you.

Thank you! She has been talking about you for ages! Welcome to Steemit finally! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44