You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running on STEEM Episode#38 - 6 Months Living Off STEEM | What I've Learned

in #dsound6 years ago

I joined in December too. Totally feel the highs and lows of crypto... you are very brave 😊

I have argued with many about passion and the whole passion doesn't pay bills ...
For me, what's the point of working a job you dislike for the money, then spending the money to pay for something you like...
So I figure, it's ok to earn less but you are enjoying the thing you are doing, so you don't need to look for a "feel good" to balance out the distress... did that make sense?

Sort:  

Hey @kaerpediem! Thank you so much for listening to my podcast! I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to commit.

December buddies! Yeah. I've tried working purely for money and it ended up burning me out to a point of depression.

And yes you totally made sense to me 😂
If you can find the balance between work and play without swinging too hard to one side or the other then you're probably ok😊

Thanks so much for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31