Dangerous To Boys by Junkfeathers #smlchallenge - Date Night!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


New playful tune for your ears and the Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R13 - DSound Community Initiative!!
The theme is date night... I'm not dating anyone right now... and I'm not entirely sure it's a date night song, but it's a love song! ;)

She's nice to animals, but dangerous to boys - She's strange, but strong. She'll feed you to the wolves

If I was a plant she would instantly love - and care for me, like I was one of hers - But I'm not a plant. I'm a man seeking trust - I care for her. I'm careful

I'm afraid that I love her - She's nice to animals, but dangerous to boys - She's strange, but strong. She'll feed you to the wolves

If I was a dog, fluffy and really small - she'd care for me when I'm old as dust - But a dog doesn't lie or leave her without a word - If I care for her, I'll be careful

I have wanted her for a long, long time - With all wild things you approach with caution - I can't tame her - but I will make her mine


Wonderful pug/owl pic by pixabay.com/en/users/SarahRichterArt-1546275


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

damn this is good man, great mood , great lyrics :)

I appreciate it! Thank you so much!

Ayyyyy what a concept for a track love itttttttttttttttt.

Love that string at 0:29 in between those nifty and creative lyrics.

That hook is so catchy as well; man o man do you have me singing that along side.

Such a fun and enjoyable song this is and so freakin happy you created it and shared it with the community. Smiling so big while listening to it. It's all too familiar :)

Appreciate your creativity and musical abilities to pull this one off.

Much love and respect.

Aw! somehow I missed this comment. Soooo cool! Thank you so much for running the contest and giving such great reviews!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71