I Can't Get You Off My Mind - Junkfeathers (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This little song is the first to be released from my upcoming album, Sheer Magic. I'm having a lot of fun writing and producing this new album.

This song and album is blossoming from getting out of a ten year relationship. It wasn't an ordinary ten year relationship, it was a musical relationship as well. Instead of writing solo albums like I did before I met her, I've been spending the last decade just writing songs with her. It hasn't been all bad. I'm sure that I will share those songs on here at some point. We got invited to play many shows across the U.S. and beyond if we had the money for the plane tickets.

Anyways, this song is not about her. I have no trouble keeping her off my mind. This whole project is more of a celebration of music and how powerful it is. It feels amazing writing songs for myself again. I'm looking forward to the journey ahead. Thanks for listening!

Rock on my feathered friends!
♪\(*^▽^*)/\(*^▽^*)/♪ ヾ(*⌒∇⌒)八(⌒∇⌒*)ツ♪

Keep updated on my latest songs and projects here:

Twitter

Facebook

Musicoin

Spotify

Soundcloud



Check out my favorite cryptocurrencies:

Musicoin: Supporting Musicians!

Manna and Swift: Supporting Universal Basic Income!

and of course, Steem and the Steemit community!


A HUGE THANKS TO @MUSICVOTER, ATOM COLLECTOR RECORDS, AND ALL THE MUSICIANS HELPING OTHER MUSICIANS. YOU ALL ROCK!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Quality track mate, you have a great tone to your voice. Love the cover too :-)

Thank you! The cover photo is by Sarah Richter on pixabay. Love all her photos, my kind of weird

Listened on Needle, sounded great :) looking forward to listen to more

Yay! I will have more out soon. I really enjoyed your music as well!

A great track you made ! Nice production and amazing voice ! Catchy track, I love it !

Thanks! I appreciate the comment!

listening on sma radio!!! Dig this track man!!!!!!

Heard you on SMA :) loved it!!!! here's what i said on SMA (but the text scrolled too fast hehehe)

This is reminding me of... chris issak kinda ... just a nice, cool, laidback - love it - reminds me of a drive on a long highway in Arizona - relaxing - sun's out - window down... chill :)

That's such a compliment! Thank you!

you're so welcome!!! really appreciated hearing it. It wasn't what i was expecting at all - nice surprise! :)

I can imagine. Never know what kind of music will come from a guy with an ugly chicken as his profile pic haha

right??? LOL NOT what i heard hehehe

and that's a good thing ;) cuz an ugly chicken probably makes ugly squawks ;)

True, but that chicken is so derpy he's cute! I knew I was the only who would take him in as a logo, it was my duty haha

you are a good citizen ;) hehehehe I think the chickentiger is so appreciative! :)

Amazing voice you have, I'd just suggest not singing on beat most of the time, making the song a little bit rhythmically interesting?

I will try that on future songs, thanks for the tip! I'm still learning my voice as a instrument :)

I really did enjoy this tune, you bring a high quality of sound to our community. I hope we can make you feel at home here and on SMA Radio!

I appreciate it. I spent my entire 20 year music career releasing poor quality of sound music as a songwriter, so it's nice to hear that I'm heading in the right direction to improve my ability as a producer :)

That's such a ongoing battle for me ... Even if the recording quality is good, I have difficulty practicing 'economy' ... too busy melodically or too thick a mix ... I guess it's mostly a process of endless improvement ...

At least it's a fun and enjoyable process :D

Couldn't live without it!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

so cool! thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34