Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R4 - Your Dreams (Tobi Remix)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


How great that I have collaborators who done things totally in line with the themes on #smlchallenge. Last time it was the beachy remix of Your Dreams made by Jayber.C.

And now it's time for @producedbytobi who thought the original version of Your Dreams was too slick and wanted to give it a raw almost grungy feel, making this the most 90's sounding of all my releases.


Follow Jon Magnusson on all platforms


Eclectic indie folk pop musician from Sweden


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Good old @producedbyTobi. Another crackin' remix!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

He's a pure mystery man!

Great track Jon!
Great chorus!
I'd like to hear a thicker drum-kit sound but it works as it is!
Top stuff man!

Ayyyyy what a vibe @producedbytobi created with this one.

So cool hearing this compared to the beachy remix. This defintely has more of that grunge energy to it.

Love that guitar starting at 2:16 and how it complements your voice so well.

Appreciate you sharing this 90s-esque track for the community to enjoy.

Thanks Chief! I am a little sad I didn't now @producedbytobi before I mixed the last EP! But we have a new project, an acoustic EP coming up... and then there's the new EP I released today, first song on dSound here: https://steemit.com/dsound/@jonmagnusson/20180302t162502700z-rely-on-me-blockchain-exclusive-pre-release

You're very welcome and wow wow at least you can do great things now. Thanks for sharing bud the new EP o weee

Thanks man! Can't you make a theme about blasphemy... then I have sure win :D

great rocking track, this version works well, love the doubling on the chorus, your voice suits this so well.

Thanks! My only regret is that I didn't know Toby when I released it, if so I would have let him mix the whole EP!

Another great remix by @producedbyTobi (and Enzo of course) Good luck!

dope remix!! i am going to be checking out some more of @producedbyTobi for sure!

Thanks! He's really great, check him out on https://www.facebook.com/tobiproducer/

yeah rocking jon:)

Good luck Jon! The original is great and so is this remix!

I actually prefer this one since it's more raw than the original.

rockin groove in this one. . production sounded good in my headphones as well

Thanks a lot buddy!

Slick work Jon.. Uplifting for sure.. Keep at it

Thank you man!

As usual, high quality stuff. Great mix!

Thanks my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88