Rely on me - Blockchain Exclusive Pre-Release

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


One week before the official release of my new EP "Always a Rebel" I'm super psyched to be able to pre-release it to @steemit @dsound @musicoin and Channels.cc. All services that really caters to the independent artist and to be able to show my support in this way feels no less than awesome. All songs are up on the other platforms and can be found on jonmagnusson.se/always-a-rebel-ep


I will release one song a day here on dSound/Steemit

About "Rely On Me"

With a drum intro worthy off “Spin Doctors” The EP starts off with “Rely on me”. This guitar driven and upbeat indie rock tune doesn’t hide its influences from the late 70’s punk scene, despite the fact that it was originally written as an acoustic folk song as a birthday present to the artist’s wife. The muted guitar in the verses opens up and explodes in the chorus together with goodies like a Hammond Organ and football stand choirs. Together with the declaration of love that makes up the lyrics this song is for sure going to put a smile on the listeners face.

Lyrics

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go
I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth

And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long
Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done
What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me

I will be there when night comes, until the break of dawn
Even if the world is falling, I will never fall

And when uncertainty is coming, to push you of the shore
I will hold onto your shoulders, and I'll never let you go

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done
What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go
I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth

And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long
Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done
What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Follow Jon Magnusson on all platforms


Eclectic indie folk pop musician from Sweden

Sort:  

I like your accent. This is an upbeat, danceable song. Keep the head nodding and the feet tapping. Love the guitar too. Good work.

still sounding good, this polished version it tops.

loving the surfey sound to this mate

I can imagine Blondie doing this in their hey-day, great melody JM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72