Song #37 is So Bad I Cannot Help Laughing and Give Up Dancing!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Why release a song that is so bad I cannot help laughing and give up dancing to it? First, not everyone agrees on anything meaning this might end up as someone's favorite track. Second, when I start self-censoring I do it based on the belief I know what you like better than you do and I take the decision away from you whether it is good or not by withholding. Third, the temptation comes to just stop creating all together and start demanding some artificial perfect standard prior to releasing anything. Fourth, our world is full of over edited books, music, and movies that feel dead and what many of us are desperate for is to see others embrace imperfection so that we may too.

Finally, maybe seeing me put out music that another musician judges as awful which people listen to anyway will inspire that artist's creativity. I am often triggered by the poor quality work of others to create myself because "I can do better than that" kicks in unlike when we hear something amazing and think "I could never do that" and therefore why try?

► Listen on DSound

My purpose here is to help inspire the life of your dreams today and provide whatever help I am able to with that each day even if that means showing up with a song you might not like. Thank you for reading this and I hope you enjoy song #37 in all its glory :)

Here is the video of me laughing at how bad it is as I make it!

Sort:  

Hahahaha thats funny......

amazing

Sounds like a music score to a really bad b rated Starwars type movie. It's like at three minutes in you realize your guys have all disappeared out of the sky but come back to life a few seconds later when you discover one of them made it back.....only to have died at the end. lol.

Um, don't quit your day job.

This is my day job lol!

...ut oh......now where did I put those ear plugs (lol)

Be NICE, Sunlit! lol
I lol'ed when he said "Screw It" :D

I want that 1 minute and 13 seconds of my life back.

Damn :P

I am laughing here as well :P

But full points for efforts !! :D

IMG_0024.PNG

hey there nice to meet u , new to steemit thanks followed..xd

Loading...

Hello, you were flagged by mistake and I am unable to remove the downvote on your post. You don't have to worry about it because almost everyone has been flagged on this article.

@cyprianj you were downvoted by mistake and I am unable to take my flag off. Obviously, you only commented a point. Steemit sometimes freeze my capacity modify votes but if I can, I will remove it as soon as I'm able. Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94