You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day, Just Not Today (My Original Poetry) - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

Have you posted this before? I feel like it's rather familiar. But, that doesn't take away the power of the whole piece. Every line was heartrending, and it feels as if it bleeds out every negative emotion, in the best possible way. I hope that you found some catharsis by the end of it, because I surely did.

By the way, the volume's still really low. I don't know if I'm just the only person to experience that.

Sort:  

No, this one is brand new. The familiarity is probably the theme, as I don't think I've written anything close to this. The dark mood, but hopeful feeling is quite typical for me, I suppose. And yes I did find this cathartic. So much so that I wasn't sure whether to post it initially. Some space was needed first.

As for the volume, i agree with you, although I've not heard any one else saying anything. Perhaps my recorded speaking voice is naturally quiet, as I concentrate on speaking clearly. I will look into my recording levels before I post the next one.

Thanks for your feedback.

I'm verifying my problem with the volume levels in dSound. Check your first one and see that the levels are higher than the ones I had volume issues with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54