You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homecoming part 1 (poem) - Audio version

in #dsound7 years ago

I don't know if it's just me, but the volume seems a bit low? In any case, that gives a whole new meaning to spoken word poetry. I remember when I first read this, the feeling of longing and being lost, still weighs heavily. I don't know if it's just a case of me relating, but I feel like the way you arranged this would inevitably pull on anyone's hearstrings. The addition of your narration is a huge plus. Nice work with this, mate! Great to see you getting the hang of it!

Sort:  

Thanks for letting me know about the volume issues. I'll look into that if I record again. Glad you felt the recording added to the impact and feeling of the poetry. That's what I am experimenting with. To see how things change as a result.

We're all getting experimental these days. That's the fun of it!

Seems we are. Can't be left behind now.

That's right! Gotta keep up, or as much as possible, stay ahead of the pack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32