The Voice of Vincent

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

I have always wanted to sing with a good back track, yet I was never able to almost every time. Songs I sing are very personal to me, because I believe that everything I do, has to be with emotions and out of the heart of sincerity. That's why I often revert to singing acapella in the absence of a good backtrack that is able to resonate with me.

Here's my take of Vincent (Starry Starry Night). The more I sing this song, the more sentimental I get. It hurt me particularly when I sang the line, "And when no hope was left in sight on that starry, starry night. You took your life as lovers often do."

Why do I sing this song, and why is this song personal to me? For two reasons, I may share. The first being the song my dad used to sing when I was little. The melody has been stuck with me ever since, yet I was not able to fathom the meaning behind the song. Until recently, I heard a cover of this song done by Passangers, I began reading the lyrics again.

I had to take some time off before I could cover this song, with the raw emotions, because... I was once like Vincent.

Read here for The Story of Vincent.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74