Ivan Atman - Everlast (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings DSound community, here is another original from me. From my current project that I decided to make called Rover Magnificent. I hope you enjoy the track :) GENRE: Electro House / Progressive Trance / Dance
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

awesome original :) love the beats you are very talented :D

Thank you @melissakellie :) I appreciate it, and your music as well ✌

yes! nice vocals!! good energy in the tune too! listening to you now on SMA Radio!!

@hilladigahackles glad you liked it, SMA is such an awesome show man :)

agreed! i love it! so happy we have SMA Crew!!!

great sound mate

Hey @theturtleproject thank you man :) I'm glad you liked it ✌

A wonderful first introduction for me into tantrance, thank you for opening me to this new experience, and outstanding recording!

Thank you @onemedia I appreciate your opinion :)
This is only partially tan trance, just has some segments, check some tantrance tracks, I'm sure you will enjoy them

I was just thinking how your wide variety of sound is all so well done, from the vocal work, to the polyrhythmic Jazz Fusion thing you just linked elsewhere, to this piece that has really tasty electronica ... Commendations to you! Sure, if you have any exemplary tantrance, I'd love to get a greater sense of all the subtle differences in all the nuances of the all the subgenres of electronic music ... a never-ending task, but an enjoyable one!

Thank you @onemedia :) I really appreciate that, yes there is so many sub divisions that can describe a particular atmosphere/emotion within the song.

You know I actually listened to "Tantrance" back in the day side by side with Goa trance albums and it had a bit different sound than most goa musicians, I've checked today and seen that it is in actuality a compilation of psy/goa tracks more than a genre, but I was convinced it was one, anyway you can hear it below

From my understanding and what I'm hearing in both Goa and this particular compilation, it has a lot of the House/psy/trance elements, but also with the addition of some further distinguishing elements like some 'world' instrumentation (or at least samples thereof) especially Hindu and perhaps some melodies using an Arabic scale ... one of the scales I often go to, to get the 'mystical' feel ...

The youtube link of course suggests other Goa compilations, I'll be able to check out ...

Yes Goa is basically House/psy/trance as you say, just has a particular basslines and bass kicks that define it.

I think with having friends like yourself and all the other musicians in the SMA, I'll get intimate with these EDM subgenres in little time. I seemed to have been so thoroughly immersed in Jazz over the past two decades I hardly spent the time to really analyze all the EDM waves that passed...

@onemedia Truth be said, EDM and House/Trance was not my preference for a long time, but I still love to do it in my own way, and make something basic here and there

Feeling the groove bro! Loving the wobbles leading sonorities with heigh paced hats! Fresh :)

Thank you, I'm glad you appreciated it @samprock that is a pretty neat description right there :)

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Thank you @onetin84 I really appreciate that, great job at curating artist ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15