Umbrella Drinks N Hand Grenades - Beat Battle S2R6- A DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Umbrella Drinks N Hand Grenades - Beat Battle S2R6- A DSound Community Initiative
Hiya Peeps! This is my entry into the Beat Battle S2R6 hosted by
@chiefmappster and uploaded to DSound, provided by @prc!

The theme of this round is Tropical Paradise and well... lets just say welcome to the jungle! LOL

And I had to add my own flavor into the mix! :-D So "I'll Be Baaack" for more, you can count on that!

Props to the Judges! @chiefmappster, @beatseb, @seveaux and @derekmiller appreciate you all taking the time to make it happen.

So with that, enjoy!

And as a gentle reminder, do hit up The Needle On Your Record Show this coming Wednesday, with @seveaux, @d-vine and myself!

THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD

A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS
Every Wednesday

CET 08:00 - 10:00 pm
UTC 07:00 - 09:00 pm
EDT 02:00 - 04:00 pm
PDT 11:00 - 01:00 pm
You can check you timezone here
thetimezoneconverter.com



► Listen on DSound

Sort:  

Oh yeah, that is boss! Umbrella drinks and hand grenades, pair o' dice ... Russian roulette with hand grenades is not so much risky as much as certain to blow one away ... Yeah, blown away after hitting the beach, that's what this tune did to me, for sure!

Hiya :-) Thanks! Yeah I was like..hmmm... tropical paradise... and what pops into my head? Freakin Ahhnold! LMAO :-D So off we go to storm the beach. Appreciate the listen my friend. I finally got to listen to yours a bit ago, MC really hates me I think, after quite a few attempts since yesterday, we good. LOL

You're absolutely right, you have to go where your gut takes you, otherwise something is missing.

I heard someone in Portugal I talk to on another network can't get musicoin at all! for me it's Dsound that at least once listening back to all others in these challenges, I get an 'infinite buffering' type malfunction ... We're kind of on the cutting edge of this whole decentralized thing, but I still think it's a great place to be, on the ground floor of something due to explode, if we don't fret about those who want to keep the old establishment despite all the unrest it's caused ...

True, gotta follow what ya feel! :-D And as far as MC is concerned, it is a royal pain most times, And they can stick it too! :-) And I am being nice right now, LOL. Anyways... Yeah it is a good spot for us to be in right now, on the ground floor. Just gotta be a lil patient for a lil while longer.

Yeah the recent tide sinking all boats in the crypto world is a bit unsettling, knowing well how many central bankers want to wage war on us decentralists, but we're ready to ride this one out ... for we musicians this is as much a new venue in which to get heard, besides a chance to earn a Basic Income blogging and promoting our tunes.

Yep! They way I look at it.. I am here for the people.. well the genuine people, the crypto is a bonus. And well like all markets, even crypto is manipulated. So we gotta be smart about it, and just HODL what we got, because eventually the fat cats will raise the prices up again. Everything happens in cycles, just gotta learn ta ride the waves like the big fish do. :-D

mm, yeah buying opportunity... Steemit has so much going for it, that I believe it has staying power. When I see major youtubers disgusted by the censorship there, coming to dtube and blogging on Steemit, for instance, Lee Camp and others, I see it must grow into something much bigger than it is today. The whole 'social currency' it carries will help it reach a value, through its relevance through voluntary participation, not coercion like fiat. It seems to have that whole spirit of linux, volunteerism, and a certain underground anti-establishment appeal, linux being what the internet itself is built on, and that and the appeal, what caused the establishment to be terribly surprised by the outcome of the 2016 US presidential election.

I don't know what I like better, the song or the cover art! Either way this is a fun song.

Thanks @soularecryptz :-) LOL Awesome, glad you are digging both the art and the music. Have a great evening. :-D

Really excellent entry, upbeat and lively good luck with the competition.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a appreciate that m8! Have a great day, and a Happy Easter.

this song is addictive..........just so you know........and has me STILL dancing in my chair!! :D

Thanks @snook :-) Appreciate that a bunch! Have a great night my friend. :-D

this is me now........really, right now......no no typing here at all :D

d1db1f7c-e56d-4536-a266-b1a53f1698e1-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
Hope you got some zzzz... It's coffee time!

Ayyyyy Tropical Paradise.... here comes ARNOLDDDDD and some energy lets gooooooo.

Man do I love how you start off with those ocean waves and then hit us with a WAVE of energy and synths.

Listening to this one the beach you will never run out of energy. If so its because you are dancing so much :)

I absolutely love that sound at 0:47 and that one at 1:18 yessss.

What an experience this entry is and most definitely gave me the energy I needed.

Love the creativity of that cover image hahaha yessssssssssss and how you took this theme. Gotta love it.

Appreciate you my friend thanks again for all you do and for creating such high-quality productions.

Thanks my friend, I appreciate ya more than you know. :-) Hahaha yes, thanks to @topkpop it is looking rather good, she suggested an umbrella drink! Yep, I had to try and contain myself here just a tad and keep the energy up too. Glad you like this one, appreciate it! :-D

Aw shucks :) and wow wow gotta love that @topkpop it added such an awesome element.

Haha I can only imagine you producing this I would be dancing like crazy the whole time haha. Much love for giving us such an amazing entry to listen to.

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #6 of Music Today here: https://steemit.com/sma/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-6-or-a-sma-community-initiative

Thank ya kindly @sma! Appreciate ya! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59