BOUNDLESS

in #dsound6 years ago


STEEEEMIANS- heres another steem-y hot beat for you. THIS ONES A BANGER!!! this is actually a work in progress, almost done but still have some last minute changes to make before really putting a cap on it! lots of elements and progression to this one. i think my musical ADD is one reason some times its so hard for me to call a song finished.

its so funny, some times while working with other artists, they feel like something is done, while my mind pores over seemingly small details. but ive realized as a producer, its the small things that collectively define my style. (this is my 7th version of this song lol)

little things that others may or may not notice lol. but the things I NOTICE. and it bugs my ears so much much when i go back and listen lol.

as usual this was all made in ableton. im especially lovin some of the pianos i programmed in here. im still teaching myself to play piano (trying to learn jazz, gospel, soul, and funk all put together.) hopefully one day i will be able to play the melodies i so effortlessly compose in my piano roll on ableton lol what a glorious day that will be!

As always thank you for listening. usually i do a beat a day, but i was feeling extra creative today working on another song, so it inspired me to share tonight. esp since i should be out and about on this wednesday night, but my music side was itching to finish some other ideas ive been working on. soon to be shared, dont worry ;0

more hot beats to come soon ;) hmu to COLLAB!

btw beats dont always have to be hip hop, a little clarification i thought that wouldnt need to be added, but after some people replies, i figured it should be addressed ;) hahaha



INFAMOUS IT


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

dope beat. feel you on that "perfectionist" attitude - those small details tend to keep me from releasing my music, more and more i realize letting go and getting feedback is equally as important to growth

aint that the truth man. its important to remind ourselves of these things as content creators. its so unhealthy for creative energy most of the time. or at the very least a well timed break can go a long way!

Loading...

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49