Hindsight

in #dsound5 years ago


lyrics:

somehow we ended up right where we'd begun
now that the dust has cleared and made way for the sun
but i'm afraid to leave the storm
it's all I've ever know
and the way you played your hand
leaves me scared I'll never understand that I

cannot see around the bend
and I'll never learn just how to pretend

a waking daydream is the best I can do
deep down I know that it won't be enough for you
but hindsight can be a bitch
and now the thought of it makes me itch
and I don't know what the answer is
but I keep replaying it over and over again

so unaware of the undertones
trying to manage the verbal overflow

oh look
there it goes



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @idiopath! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67