The Black Planet

in #dsound5 years ago


From the "Signals" EP.

My objective was something equal parts electronic and cinematic, worthy of an opening credits sequence of a scifi/horror movie.

Nailed it?

FOLLOW iconDARK


More about iconDARK:

I like what I like; I make what I make.

My electronic instrumentals range from eerie dark ambient to rock-influenced electronica to bass-heavy breakbeat. I refuse to limit myself to just one subgenre. The one unifying thread throughout my work stems from my lifelong love of imaginative fiction, horror movies, and tales of the paranormal… all of which make their way into the titles and themes of my music.

atom-token.png

Earn ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice! What reverb are you using on your string instruments?

awesome, nailed it for sure

Thank you for using your ATOM to get an upvote from @MusicVoter2

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I'm using two (technically three) convolution reverbs, actually. One is a standard stock "cathedral" reverb that I use as a send for most of the instruments. The other two are 20-second pad samples that I loaded into two convolver instances, each one panned hard (left and right), that I run selected instruments to. That produces the near-constant background noise that you can hear most clearly during the end fade, but it's always there. The result is waaaaaay too much reverb, but it's sort of my style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52