Adrian Rowe - CHIKMUNK [ORIGINAL TRACk/TECHNO]

in #dsound5 years ago


Tonight I was on Discord and asked if anyone had a random Youtube video for me to sample and was given this really odd downpitched Chipmunks album in return.

As a laugh, I gave myself an hour to make a track out of it.

So, after a hour of messing around with this sample I came up with this, a surprisingly full sounding if not particularly complex Techno track.

I don't really want to over explain this one. It's late. Enjoy.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dope, makes me feel like I am in a busy factory

Appreciate it. Industrial vibes are always a positive in my book.

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi iamevilradio,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for the support! Means a lot to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Owww, nice result!

I never thought chipmunks might inspire a techno piece :)
I have fond memories of these little creature from my grad school years. I remember testing their ability to carry food in their cheek pouches. They would put several peanuts, raisins and other small nuts to my delight, but when I saw them put big grapes, even two in each side, I felt i was inside a cartoon.
So, speaking of music they might have inspired, I was thinking that maybe a cartoonish meditation tune with some percussion gulping effects :)

WHat you did was awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93