Adrian Rowe - ENV 16 (Original Track/New Demo)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Been a busy day of working on music for me and getting ready to sell my house. This track came together pretty quickly over the past 2 days. Made entirely in Ableton, I want to take a moment to talk about the different elements on here.

The main sound comes from Sonic Charge's excellent Synplant. I found this great Max For Live device that lets you automate many of the parts of the synth making these wild modulations on it. I loved the sound of it and just kind of ran with it. The snare line was created by duplicating the sequence and changing the sound out.

The kick comes from this old sample pack I've had laying around. Had to sculpt this one pretty hard to get the sound that I want, but since it's pretty abnormal for a kick sound, I think I did a good job reigning it in.

Hi-Hats were made with the MachineDrum while the risers were from a nice little rising synth sound from the Analog 4 and a detuned vocal. The whole thing was run through Output's Movement followed by Valhalla's Shimmer which gives these insanely long reverbs that sound beautiful.

I made the low end sizzle of the track by just sending the kick into a return with some distortion, a convulsion reverb and an instance of Filter Delay. My preferred way to make that techno rumble.

Overall I'm happy with this one at the moment. Take a minute and let me know what you think of it.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Nice awasome........

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54