"Crazy" Cover

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I've been exploring this kind of production style lately and I wanted to share with you guys what I've been up to.

In order to make my life easier while exploring this type of production style, I decided not to write an original song but rather to do a cover. Then, at leat I'm not trying to think about composing a whole new lyric at the same time.

Gnarles Barkley, melodically and lyrically, blew my mind when he came out with this song in 2006, and its never gotten boring for me over the years.

I've had this song stuck in my head and I guess I just needed to sing it to get it out.

Spoiler Alert Its still stuck in my head 😂

Enjoy!

Follow me @heypapalegend


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

The perfect cover of "Crazy". It has a relaxing vide. Thanks to @princessmewmew for resteeming it.

Nice @heypapalegend! You voice sounds super smooth, especially on those highs, your practicing defs paid off on this one!

i have only one word for this

YOH

I don't think any other words describes this better. Geez man, why are you single?!

@ EVERYONE THIS MAN IS A CATCH

Awwww princess thank you 😊

Great Job you have done, Mr. Barkley, not an easy act to follow!

hey! :) x

Thanks so much 😊😊

Hmmmmm! This "Crazy" beat is sooo magical and then the lyrics "killed" the beat. Nice piece from a talented gee. Perfect way to put myself to sleep. Last time i checked, i think i am still following you and no regrets bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84