Steem Monsters Music || 'Summoner's Strife' [Original Score] || And a poll to the community!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Title: Summoner's Strife

Composition/arrangement by @harrisonmir.

Poll to the community!

TLDR; Which Splinter would be best represented by this track?

Hey folks! Hope you're all having a great Monday. If not, hopefully some new Steem Monsters music will make your day a little more epic.

This is actually the first thing I composed when we started talking about the music for Steem Monsters. Since then, I've actually kind of taken a back seat on the composition side to let @isaria do what she does so wonderfully, and to allow myself to focus on the actual arrangements of the pieces she's coming up with. This track still stands out to me though as a great potential soundtrack for an epic scene.

This piece I was originally shooting for possibly a theme song, but the conversation has since lead it to be more 'battle music', which in retrospect I totally agree with. I have actually removed some of the melody from most of the track to make it more of a 'bed' (so the music is epic, but not too distracting from the visuals), but you still get hit with the full effect on the way out with the addition of a massive horn section at 1:46.

This track doesn't quite have a place yet. It may end up in a campaign, it may end up battle music, or the melody may serve one of the Splinters individually as their racial theme. What do you think? What splinter would this piece best represent? Leave it in the comments!

You can listen to my previously posted Steem Monsters music here:
The Splinterlands: Composition by Isaria


Graphics by the talented @calumam.

Follow @steemmonsters for more news and updates!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is such great battle music, for sure, but if I had to choose a splinter, I'd go with gold.

Thanks @lillywilton! You're awesome. And oh gold, ey? Going right for the big guns, I like it. 😁🐉

Vibrant and energetic! I can imagine this being the Blue Splinter's racial theme, really making a splash!

Especially with some of the new card artwork I've seen, I agree!

Definitely a campaign song. At first, I was thinking it could be a good battle song. But, as I heard out the whole song out, I imagined it as more of an epic campaign score! It's sick!!

@harrisonmir you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26