Jon Caturia - Blissful Ignorance [Original]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Probably my favorite song off the EP that I did with Jon. I love working with typically acoustic artists because there's so much room for interpretation of the instrumentals. When we were building this out we didn't really know where to go with it, but it came out pretty awesome. We have 2 or 3 versions of this prior to this one that were pretty 🗑️🗑️ - it took some nurturing but we definitely got it there.

Fun fact: This is the ONLY track I've ever posted to the DSound/Steemit world (in probably, what, like 50-100?) with my vocals on it 😁.

As always, thanks for listening!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice production and mix. Like the breakdown section 3/4 of way through

Thanks @redskylullaby, appreciate it! Glad you liked it!

Dude such a cool idea - don't know how those snuck by me until now! Definitely going to keep checking these out! Thanks for the love, as always.

Nice drum and voc , amazing :)

Thanks @anecdoche! Much love 🤘

How fortuitous that I should swing by to hear you dulcet tones, sound rather wonderful, this is a really pretty track, and BOY those sweet vocals, Particularly the backing vox :) top work.

Haha thanks @kryptoe! Much appreciated dude. 'Barely-audible backing vox' is kinda my niche.

Nice one @harrisonmir. Super cool that you did the vocals as well. Well done!

Thanks dude! Yeah I retired from vocals a while back, but every so often I'll take a backseat role like that one!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42