Lovin' It

in #dsound6 years ago


I was waiting for a friend to arrive. He called me to let me know he was on the motorway. He forgot to end the call and started singing. I recorded his message and sampled the singing, that's what you can hear at the end of the track. I made half the tune whilst he was on his way. When he arrived we sampled the laugh from another phone message from his phone, and added a few other sounds...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You're a very talented man coz that was brilliant, especially as you explained how you did it. Great bit of Foley manipulation and a real nice beat to the whole piece. Excellent job!

Thanks! It was one of those tracks that came together spontaneously, worked out well in the end...

very cool creative track mate, and that graffiti art is cool too:)

Many thanks! I can't take credit for the image, that's from Pixabay...

So my dog is freaking out when I play this track! Never seen her do this. Did you put some sonics in it that only they can hear? Cool track - now listening to it via headphones :-)

Glad you liked it. Nothing intentional pitch-wise, may some of them vocal samples sound animal-like, one of them reminds me of a monkey sound...

We recommended this post here, here, here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97