Wrinkles in Time .. A story/meditation/poetry? Insipred by Everlove

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


I have been off Steemit for quite a while.. Kids got chickenPox, first one, then the other.. I went to London.. Im going through tough times with my wife.. separation? It's not all too easy these days... and last post I was working on was collaboration with @everlove, never managed to get it finished in time thou, but It was such intense moment when I was writing it that I didn't want to leave it unfinished or in the drawer..

The words are codes

They come from my mind.

Czech/English/Spanish talking mind.. not primarily English, so deal with it :D

Hope you will be able to get past the surface and don't allow the discrepancies and bad grammar take your attention from the message beyond the words. Hope the inperfections in expression will not be too confusing and obscuring the message intended.. if only 50% of the text makes sense to you I will be happy :D

I am not completely satisfied with the final product to be honest, but I have to move on.
Cannot stay with it for longer.
Out it goes.

The message and the feelings are there.
Please listen to it only if you have the time.
It is not to jump through.. and yes, it is 34 minutes long :D
It's not only me reading the text which you can see on the image but also some more thoughts that came to me as a result of reading it again..

This is the very first time I release something like this ( here I am, trying to excuse myself) I will have to work with more concentration the next time.. Every word has a value and weight.. to create an integral piece, I will have to work with more focus afterwards, and pull it more together.

Let it come spontaneously, without restriction, that's not a problem, but then polishing and fine tuning , refining and clarifying, cutting off the unnecessary parts... how to do that without loosing the authentic feeling, the connection I felt when writing, and keep the whole thing balanced?

That is my big challenge!

I guess the connection wasn't perfect.. I realize there were moments when the ego kicked in..

The mind seems to like to sound familiar. It loves certain word connections, it takes pleasure in sounding like something cool..

imitation of style?

I have a fever and cannot be asked to continue with this for now, this is it.. I may edit the post eventually..
For now, I'm just glad that I got it out, and posted after almost a month of silence.

Anyways, I shouldn't forget to post the original source Image by Everlove here it is!

49CCA579-BC94-44A7-AD6C-15980F4300B5.jpg
LOVE to You !



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

@furius!!!! I finally got the change to listen to this. I love how you just pour your heart out. It's great to be connected with vulnerable people who are really sharing the deep part of themselves.

I wish I had known about this post prior to my finale, as this is something awesome for others to see. I am also too late to resteem this post, so for now it will be in a world of its own!

If you do happen to do another collaboration with me, would you please put the link in the comment section of my post? I make my finale off those who provide the links, it's a lot more clear who is participating on what image that way.

Thank you for sharing---this is an awesome collaboration. I'm grateful for your inspiration!!!

@everlove
Thank you for your comment(s) I really appreciate how you care to respond to everybody and the way you encourage them people in your own particular way! I figured out it's best to share everything :D I try to be as authentic and close to truth as possible. It gives me a big challenge in learning to express myself.. words are magic.. learning to conjure :D Having a feedback is so vital for me, and feel I lack a good constructive feedback, but probably I just need to work on, post and post and make practice perfect.. Have been busy with putting a show together on MSPWaves! Just aired the first episode last night.. I try to hold my excitement.. why? not sure.
there is a post about it :
https://steemit.com/mspwaves/@furius/sounds-of-the-underground-with-captain-furry-new-show-on-mspwaves-the-best-radio-out-there-mondays-22pm


.. I did put the link to the comment I believe, but it was about a month after it finished...
being on time is my big challenge quite clearly :D

Im also pretty inspired by the @gardenofeden and the people around it ! been checkin' your feed :D listening to @steemcafe interview with @Quinneaker as I write this .. Awesome!

Good job stepping into the vortex @furius. We work to share our vulnerable side. Sometimes it's not even easy to reveal to ourselves, but having others holding space and loving us anyway is really primo!!! I appreciate your tuning in and feeling the importance of coming together. The @gardenofeden has much to share, as does @quinneaker. We are indeed immersed in forward motion. Grateful to share it with you.

Thanks for promoting art and expression of this platform and MSPwaves....good things are happening here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by furius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67