New Royalty Free Steemit Ambient! Ocean Sound from California! The Wedge Body Surfers Paradise!

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Hi Guys! This time I have this special sound for you and I made an extra version only for Steemit. I gave the audio file a little bit more volume and I really hope you can use it! If Tycho and other DJs can use Ocean Ambient then I think you should do and this is why I made this recording for you at "The Wedge in Orange County.
All Sounds that I upload to Steemit are unique Versions and all under Creative Commons Public Domain! That means Royalty Free AND License Free and I wave all Attribution because you Guys are amazing and this is my way to say thank you! So no credit needed and no questions asked!

EDIT: I had to shorten the file down to 5 minutes because I cant upload the full 10 minutes soundtrack right now! I got errors six times now so just head over to my website and download both original sound files if you want!

Here is the LINK> freetousesounds.com/bodysurfers-paradise-the-wedge-newport-beach-ocean-sounds

But what is "The Wedge"?
Let me tell you that "The Wedge" is one of the most famous surf spots in Newport and everybody who loves watersport knows about it. It is probably the best-known body-surfing beach in the U.S. If you go down from Huntington Beach until Balboa Island I can tell you that this definitely the most dynamic and dangerous wave and I had glorious 15 minutes in the water until I got “kicked out”. Not by the wave but by the lifeguard. That was a funny story.

BEST FIELD RECORDING EQUIPMENT

I lived 3 months in Costa Mesa, and I had no idea that this spot exists.
I knew that I needed some ocean sounds and checked Google Maps to find a good spot! I saw “The Wedge” as location and read some reviews that made go and the drive was only 15 minutes so let's do it!

How you get to "The Wedge" and where you can park!

The beach is super easy to find all what you need to do is to drive the direction of the Balboa Peninsula and stay on the street until the end. Parking is free and you will always find a parking spot.
As I walked to the beach I could already listen to this powerful waves crashing on the shore and on the stones.

I did two recordings on “The Wedge”. and both sounds are in the one Steemit SoundTrack
The first recording was on the stones with the beach to the right side and the second recordings were direct from the beach facing the waves and the bodysurfers including a breathtaking sunset.

You can download the Steemit Version from @DSound of course or you can head over to the original post and download the Original Version.

Here is the LINK> freetousesounds.com/bodysurfers-paradise-the-wedge-newport-beach-ocean-sounds

SOUNDS OF THE OCEAN

I hope you enjoy the sounds and you can include them in your next project and hit me up if you ever have any sound requests!
You know where to find me! :)
Best,
Marcel


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thanks for this, I am downloading it now! I am going to run it through some treatments, add some synthesis to it and upload back here to DSound as Natural Drone Remix. I will be sure and tag you, and give your credit! It's interesting that you mention Tycho! I got to see them live for their first show in KY last year I believe it was, and in a recent issue of Tape-Op, the free recording magazine, Scott gave a really inspiring and insightful interview, you should check it out!

Oh wow! Yes please do this! I so excited to hear that version! :) If you ever need other sounds please hit me up I am happy to support you with all the sounds that I have.
Men I love the music from Tycho and I go check it out! Tape-Op you said? Great.

Is great dsound. I love music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56