Falseyedols Cypher Challenge S1E1 (Win ALL SBD this post earns and Exclusive Beat!)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


EDIT

Because this post has gotten a very generous upvote from @dsound, I want to pay the generosity forward and am now offering ALL SBD this post earns to the winner of Episode 1!! I want as many people as possible to participate, and to show extra thanks to the future winner of Episode 1, I want to sweeten the pot for the premiere.

Hello Steemians!


Welcome to the premiere Falseyedols Cypher Challenge! I thought this would be another great opportunity to engage with the Steemit community, offering enticing rewards and a chance for your craft to be heard by a wider audience!



What's on the line:

  • ALL the SBD rewards this post makes to the winner!
  • Winners each episode are placed into a drawing, and after each cycle of 10 episodes (1 Season), one will be randomly selected to receive an EXCLUSIVE @falseyedols beat!!!


How to Enter:

  • Submit video or audio of you rapping, singing, giving spoken word to or playing your instrument to this track.
  • Leave your post link in the comment section of this post for everyone to check out!
  • Use tag #fcc so I can locate all entries!
  • Subject matter and length of your bars are up to you! Come with your best!
  • Winner will be chosen by guest judges, and I will also promote your art on the blog that I announce the winner over!


Last note:


Upvoting/resteeming this post is not required for entry, but it sure would help spread this awesome contest to other users and bring the reward pool up for the winner! I will extend this contest through March 12th to give people a little extra time with submissions. I'm playing the deadline by ear to gather as many entries as possible. Once this post pays out I will inform people how much the winner gets.

Have fun, be original, and I look forward to everyone's submissions!

falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

you are awesome and this contest is awesome!
I'll give it a shot and will post if it's any good :p

dope fam I'll see if I can write to this

Maybe next time brother! I'd love to get you on one. If you feel like checking out the announcement post, here ya go :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@falseyedols/falseyedols-cypher-challenge-episode-1-results-and-curations

Awesome! Feel free to get the whole squad involved too, if you want!!

Duuuuuuude I'd be dooooown but I can't aaaaaa

Nooooooooooo!!!! I'd love to have you participate! Thanks for stopping by and checking it out though!

I will try to get my musician friends into this shit

@i69withyourmumii @krezent

WE'LL SEE WHAT GOES WHERE

That would be so rad!!!! I hope some of your friends lay down some hot fire to this!

Damn cool contest @falseyedols.

I'm an observer of memetic shifts that signal movement from the predominant paradigm to an emerging paradigm. One such shift is from creativity as an individual endeavor, to co-creation. A shift, if you will, from I-space to We-space in creative expression. Your contest is a great example of this. You've planted a seed and invited others to riff on it. I'm looking forward to what emerges from this co-creative process.

Another shift I'm tracking is from linear to multi-dimensional ways of knowing and expressing. In your contest, you are inviting multiple modes of expression -- rapping, singing, instrumentals, etc. It would be cool to see if visual artists, sculptors, etc. felt inspired to offer their interpretations / inspirations from your initial sound seed.

Artists have always played around with new media and technologies and the contest aspects of this demonstrate you doing the same here. Steemit is unique in its experimental approach to rewarding creative endeavors. Instead of a traditional "patronage" model, where someone with deep pockets sponsors artists (at least the ones they favor), you are leveraging the decentralized incentive model to create the reward structure. One potential extension to your contest rules would be to leverage the wisdom of the crowd to select winners instead of a guest judge -- that would make it peer-to-peer all the way around.

Putting all this pedantic meta-analysis aside, your contest is also just plain fun! Kudos!

I couldn't agree more, nor have said it better myself! I feel a type of shift and move towards a more collective conscious, and to be apart of this evolution is something magical. I have yet to get an entry, but I am really hoping people are working on something good and I look forward to seeing what people create. I think it's a fantastic idea to have the crowd decide, as well as opening this contest to all artists! Something I think I'll change for the next one. Here's to hoping for a good turnout! As always, I am so thankful for your amazing comment. I love how you articulate your thoughts :)

Here's hoping for a flood of entries. I just re-steemed your post to get the word out to my vast number of followers. ;)

Haha yes! And I can't thank you enough my friend.

@vibekilla might be cool for you?

@vibekilla should definitely get in on this and lay down some heat! I'd love to hear what they got for this

Spoken word poetry coming through. I am going to versify and mystify like steemify like being simply fly like fireflies bleaching light from the sky.

Lol... I should leave. Great contest bro @falseyedols

Whoa you should definitely not leave! I can't wait to hear some spoken word over this. Your word play is awesome @warpedpoetic!

I have changed the rules a bit since you checked this out! This post got a huge upvote from Dsound so I am going to be offering ALL SBD rewards this post makes to the winner! Should make it more enticing :)

I might have a crack at this, I like a challenge!

What's the BPM?


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

I would absolutely love to hear what you got for this! The BPM for this one is at 127 :)

So sorry. I missed the reply and completely forgot about this! Now that I have seen you have extended it I'm on it!!!

Expect something tomorrow.

Remind me on Discord if I don't send you something by the end of the day.

I had even downloaded it and was waiting for the BPM.

If you do another one can you include the BPM in the original post please.

Just working on the final mixing for this now.

Hey man the winning post is up!! I was so happy with how this one went, and will definitely do another one and include the BPM. Is there any way you can send me your song over discord or something? I really love it and would like to jam it more, and I'd also like to release these entries somehow. Thank you so much for participating!

I got the next episode post up now too!! Also created a discord for the contest. We played your version on our MSPWaves show and promoted your blog as well. Your entry was so excellent <3

Such a great idea. Thanks for hosting/thinking of this @falseyedols!

Thanks brotha! It got a gnarly upvote from Dsound, too, so I'm just going to give all the SBD rewards this post makes to the winner now :)

Woooow this is pretty cool! Unfortunately I don't think I can participate, I suck at rapping or singing haha. Perhaps I should make an artificial intelligence that makes some sounds for the next time. I am going to work on that ;) !

Whoa man that would be so creative and cool!!!! I'd be very intrigued to hear what that sounds like

Yeah dude I will find time to work on it. I actually need to buy more RAM for my computer because AI requires a lot of power. Will let you know man!

I got new RAM for my computer, too, but screwed up somehow when I put it in. One of my slots says "empty" but it should read 8Gb. Gotta take it in when I get a chance but I use my computer so much!!!

Oh really? Interesting. Is that a Desktop or a laptop? Usually it's better to mess around with Desktops. Are you sure the end part of the RAM isn't dirty or something like that? Or may be it is the brand itself? Just guessing here

It's for my Macbook Pro. It seemed pretty straight forward of an install. but now one of the RAM chips is kinda lodged in there and I didn't want to keep messing with it for fear of actually breaking it. I have no idea how I screwed this one up, but I did lol. A local computer shop does free diagnostics, just gotta find the time where I can go without my computer for like 3 days! I'll get it figured out eventually lol

@falseyedols sorry for the late reply man, I have been very busy with my family and been traveling a lot for my Ph.D but I am back on Steemit! Yeah given the way you explained it it's probably better to just go to a local computer shop, especially since you have a Macbook Pro. Haha hope you that you can find those 3 days!

Man me too! Think I'll be getting my old loaner computer back from my friend so I can do it.

Hi bro, i love this kind of challenge, i'm rapper from Venezuela can i participate in spanish?

Yes please do! That would be so cool. Any languages accepted. I look forward to hearing what you got!!!!

Wooho! Thanks ma bro. I'ill be Sharing my music soon!

I'll be looking for it!!! No entries yet :)

I cooking it ma bro haha, i like put subtitles on my videos to you can capture The lirycs with The rymth. I hope upload my entries in few hours. Greetings homie!!!

Sweet man I really can't wait to hear/see it!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69