Composure | August Burns Red (vocal cover)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Recording Process

Main Vocal Effect Chain

  • FabFilter Pro G (Gate/Expander)
  • JST Gain Reduction
  • Reel ADT by Waves
  • FabFilter Pro Q 2 (Equalizer)
  • Classic Delay (Native on Mixcraft ProStudio 8)
  • Pro Studio Reverb (Native on Mixcraft ProStudio 8)

Megaphone Vocals

  • Megaphone Chain Preset on Mixcraft Studio 8
  • FabFilter Pro Q 2 (for eq corrections)

Crowd Backing Vocals

  • Same phrase recorded 5 times
  • FabFilter Pro C and Pro G for each channel

  • All crowd backing vocals mixed on a submix bus with:

  • FabFilter ProQ 2

  • OneKnob Brighter

  • PS22 Spread by Waves

  • Reverb by Acoustica Mixcraft ProStudio 8


August Burns Red | Song: Composure | Album: Messengers

Shake it off
Pick yourself up, they say
Your life fell apart in your hands, and you've got the scars to prove it
It's not the first time, and they're getting deeper

Pull it together
Button up your shirt
Roll down those sleeves
Don't let them see how you've coped

It's not the first time, and they're getting deeper

More and more your demeanor looks like quicksand
More and more your demeanor looks like quicksand

It seems like your giving up, giving up on everything you worked for
It seems like your giving up, giving up on everything you worked for

It's pulling you under
It's gripping around your throat

It's pulling you under
It's gripping around your throat

It seems like your giving up on everything
It seems like your giving up on everything

It's pulling you under
(It's pulling you under)

Life can be overwhelming
But don't turn your back on the strongest crutch you've ever had
(You've ever had)

They have always been there to brace your fall

Wave goodbye to the past
You've got your whole life to lead
Wave goodbye to the past
You've got your whole life to lead
Wave goodbye to the past
You've got your whole life to lead
Wave goodbye to the past

You've got your whole life to lead
You've got your whole life to lead
You've got your whole life to lead

It's time to gain some ground

[Brent Rambler / Dustin Davidson / Jake Luhrs / John Brubaker / Matt Greiner]


Instrumental Source:

Sort:  

Hi exzorltg,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

The lyrics are inspiring for me.
And the sounds are great.
Love to hear vocals maybe next time?

the lyrics of the song is the main reason why I recorded it, yesterday I lost everything that I had gathered with my work of the last weeks and I felt devastated, I felt that I had no reason to strive because nothing would be worth it but then I remembered that song and I was inspired again.

for my next recording I will make a video of the process so that you can see how I prepare and do everything, this time as it was something spontaneous I did not plan to show so much of the process. The next video will be an original song.

Great!
I look forward on it.
Good luck!

I love Steemit because I get to learn new things every day. I knew nothing about August Burns Red but while listening to the music I ran a search to find out who they are. Now I know who they are.
It's been a while since I've listened to this kind of music, so it was the perfect time I guess. I love this vocal cover.

thanks, I put a lot of effort into my covers especially because they are always songs that means a lot to me, I hope to discover new music with you as well as you knew this band in my post.

I can tell you put your heart into the music, that translates. Please continue your work :)

Hi @exzorltg!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.436 which ranks you at #18207 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 146 places in the last three days (old rank 18353).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58