[The journey] A sudden shift ocurred, changing everything around me (Chapter 37 — 'Vandalism' tape).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I hope you guys have been well and safe. My name is @elbrujo ('Segovia') and today I want to update [The journey] series with some unfortunate news. This particular track was renamed as 'Sudden shif' and remade again by me just two days ago.
[The journey] was started by me a couple of weeks after I started posting here on Steemit. The title quickly became a personal mark for me, and it represented my progress on the platform. Each lo-fi hip-hop related post was part of my journey here. Rarely I make posts that do not start with that, so, it is the main concept of my character here on Steemit.

My country has been hit by a series of nation wide power outages, some of them lasting more than 48 hours. My city was one of the hundreds of locations affected by this energy crisis, and just this week, we regained access to electricity. Some of the outages on my area were intermittent, so in the few hours that we had with power during the crisis, I managed to work on some projects I was almost finishing and some older side work I wanted to push forward too.


The sad thing is that, I lost some of the progress I made the last couple of months. The damage is not irreversible though, I have some backups on Google Drive on some key projects for me, and my pc salvaged some emergency backups that FL Studio does automatically, but this backups often save your projects on an early stage depending on how your progress was. This puts a setback of a couple of weeks on my some things I had planned to release soon. And this means that my journey will be a little bit shaky from the nexts couple of weeks.
But I didn't want to go weeks without posting new weeks. While I regain the progress I had on my tapes and manage to finish them once and for all, I thought of releasing 'Vandalism': a compilation tape.


So, 'Vandalism' it's going to be a compilation beat-tape, comprised of older beats, even one of the first beat I uploaded here. @onemedia once suggested me that I should make an album of my previous beats and I thank him now for sparking this idea.


I'll discuss the meaning and the reason behind the tape later. The release will be soon, since I only need to rework some aspects of those beats and assemble the tape. In the meantime, enjoy 'Sudden shift'.


As always, thank you to whomever reads this post, I would be nothing without your support! Choon link below.

Sudden shift



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I am sorry about your trak loss little brother <3

Oh, thank you ty ty! But worry not, we will rebuild! :D

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49