[The journey] Inner thoughts of a low fidelity alchemist (Chapter 7).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello my fellow steemians. This is @elbrujo aka 'Segovia' communicating with you through this post to present my latest joint; 'Inner thoughts of a low fidelity alchemist'.

There is not a deep explanation to the process of making this track. I've heard the sample before while I was listening to some lo-fi hiphop streams while visiting a friend's house and casually found it myself & decided to flip it in a different way. I added some personal touches and made some crisp and vintage sounding drums from an old sample rack I had on a pile of folders. The dialogues you hear all around the track's duration came from the movie "The prestige", which I recently saw, and thought that the esoteric & fantastic themes of the movie would fit on the track's concept (And title as well). I chose the philosopher's stone' symbol as the artwork for the track, furthering the concept I was trying to develop with the beat as well, althought it's not good.

I would love to talk a lot about the making of this particular track but I'll let the beat speak for itself. Working on it was very tiresome. I hope you guys like it and don't forget to resteem, upvote and follow on Steemit, Choon (I started today to publish my music on this platform as well, you can find the link below) & Soundcloud.

Thanks for listening!


Choon link https://choon.co/tracks/0ucha61pp7y/inner-thoughts-of-a-low-fidelity-alchemist

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You go man <3 Much respect & love <3

Thanks D! My inspiration, same to you♥

Always a pleasure <3

very dope!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE LEGEND! Thanks man, I appreciate it!

Music from a dream , el brujo. Thank you for the profound experience!

I'm going to do something steemy and resteem this.

Thanks nezmerized, your feedback already is the best reward I could get.

That symbol reminds me of an Incan cross ... cool jam ;9)

Thanks man! Now that you mention it, it really looks like an Incan cross

this is fire right here man!!!

I always love to read your comments crystal♥

smile.png I really love you music!!

I love you!

good track even though the Movie did sort of freak me out lol ...

I loved that movie, specially the twist and the end.

the twist is what freaked me out something about the endless selves he murdered just fills me with dread ...

A inhuman thing to do to achieve greatness.

killing something never leads to greatness it twists the soul... you are never the same after and you can never wash it off ...

For some reason I thought of Voldemort while reading your comment.

Ha! But not completely off ...

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75