Busking by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


899 Followers!

SO.... I shoulda know! I celebrated too early, I lost 3 good souls overnight and reverted back to under 900 followers, that's why the next miles stone I'll wait a bit before starting my victory dance :)

Busking

I have always been a big fan of busking. Either as musician or spectator, there is a rawness in the act, that just requires an instrument, an artist and a pavement.

I made quite some money in the streets of London, in front of the London Eye, sometimes playing the same song for 20 minutes, singing the chorus only when a pedestrian was passing by.

I did a lot of busking in Paris too. That's how I got noticed by an A&R from Endemol that got me my big break through 10 years ago .

So I wrote a song about busking for my first album "Neo" in 2013. This is a song about performing in the streets.

I had the chance to work with Luc Waldo Alexander, a great Violin player, and a great guy too !!

Hope you enjoy

@edprivat

www.edprivat.com

Support the song on Musicoin



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Ed, sorry for not stopping by for awhile.

I LOVE Busking. It has a hustle yet carefree vibe to it. It's the kind of upbeat song I like to leave looping in the background as I work.

Do you have an aff link for MusicCoin? I've been meaning to join. Was looking for join link from your page there but may have missed it. Would prefer to join from your aff so you get the credit.

Hey there @angelacs, that's so nice of you :)
https://musicoin.org/accept/MUSICe3d55db1cacdee2ce26c328e

Have you checked "Choon" and " Bittunes"?

No, Ed, I haven't. May have heard of Choon but not really ringing any bells. ;)

Plz give me your links for those too whenever you have the time... no rush.

That's a beautiful musical story! :)

Thanks Jeff I am happy that you enjoyed !

A really nice melody, I do admire your ability to play to any audience, but then you have bagsof talent.

Thanks man , you have your own bag of talent, with your own rabbits in there buddy !

uuuu yeah my head is banging like pigeon's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15