Fine feat. M.Wyatt & Carlo Mombeli

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Blues and Jazz

This is a song from my first album "Neo", that I recorded in 2010 /2011 .

LISTEN TO FINE ON DSOUND

It's a slow jazz blues, and I had the chance to work with Marcus Wyatt and Carlo Mombelli for this song, 2 amazing South African musicians.

The solo that Marcus does in the middle was his first take, and as usual he shows his class.
Funny thing is that it's one of the first song I have ever composed and written. I was 18 years old.

I recorded a first version in Paris when I was 20 years old, and recorded another one 5 years later in South Africa.

LISTEN TO FINE ON DSOUND

For the recording/ mixing I am really thankful to have worked with the great Dylan Ellis at the Inner Flame Music Studio in Beucleuch. He is a great guy,an amazing musician too, I actually just spoke to him today, after few years of silence, he is travelling around the world a lot, and is in Johannesburg at the moment so I might catch up with him :)

LISTEN TO FINE ON DSOUND

The song is about the fact that sometimes we lie to ourselves about how we really feel, and it just a matter of scratching on the surface to reveal the pain.

I hope you enjoy

@edprivat


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi Ed,

Join us for our daily mutual support session for dsound musicians for some extra love for your track :-)

Happening right now and for about another hour.

https://discord.gg/aFpWCcP


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Nice one bro thanks for the invite :)

O Yeah. This is well arranged :)

Hello grant-vegra!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thanks bro kudo to Dyllan Ellis for mixing it!

Oh nice, i love the super slow tempo, great melodies!

This post has received gratitude of 4.90 % from @appreciator thanks to: @edprivat.

WOW! this is some serious "next level" Sh*t man even if it´s one of your first songs. really enjoyed this one!

Thanks man ! What I meant by this is that I wrote the song when i was younger but recorded it later on. It's easier to have some "next level sh*t" with a bit of a budget :P which I had with the production company at the time! And the musicians were seriously good so it's almost obvious that it's gonna be great

Sweet bluesy jazz, lovely track

Thanks buddy I regenerating my VP how are you ?

That's nice and beyoutiful.

Your most welcome.

Wowsome bro

WOwthanks bruh !

As always wella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77