You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEM Engine Express Episode 3

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Wow @ethandsmith I’m so glad you talked me into dropping by! I loved this a lot and it was short enough that I wasn’t bored. It helps that I was mentioned too, thank you so much for the mention. Such a lovely script. The sounds you use are great and your voice, I was like okay I could listen to this guy read me a book. Like an audio book, very talented! Thank you for sharing and making our group so beautiful and inviting. xx🦅

Ps. You made over $100 on this, booyah!!

Sort:  

Of course! I regret that you didn't see it sooner. I really appreciate learning things about Native American culture. I've taken two trips out to the Pine Ridge Reservation in South Dakota to support a church there, so it always fascinates me to learn the history surrounding those areas and the people who live there. I'll keep an eye out for more posts from you in the future! You might end up featured in the podcast yet again!

I'm glad you enjoy listening to the podcast. Thank you for the kind words about my voice. I have enjoyed making the podcasts very much, so I'm looking forward to doing more in the future.

Also, yes! I'm pretty happy with the payout on this post! I definitely wasn't expecting it!

Thanks for stopping by!

NO worries! I’m so happy you enjoy the NA culture as I plan to post more. A lot of work goes into them, like dayssss and to only get a couple of dollars is a little rough. LoL
I know I should look at it as imparting info but I have to weigh it all out.
I love your podcast! Perfect amount of time too.
Yahoo on the payout. Well deserved. xx 🦅 @ethandsmith

I know a lot of work goes into each post. I always take my time when developing new blog posts, so I am fully aware of the feeling when you spend hours on a blog and the rewards don't come up to much. I think my best example was when I spent a very long time researching the debate around whether we should pay college athletes. I thought it was a fantastic piece, but it ended up being one of my less popular blogs.

Steemit is certainly about posting content that's original and unique to you. I would say keep it up and don't follow the rewards. Let them come to you. I had this podcast idea while riding down the road listening to NPR on the radio one day, and now my past two episodes have been two of my largest payouts since I've been on Steemit.

You never know when one of your ideas will take off, and that's why it's great that you're part of The STEEM Engine. You'll get exposure to so many users by sharing your blogs in our post promotion channel.

I wish you the best moving forward, and I'll definitely be checking out your future blogs about Native American culture.

Well, it’s comforting to know someone else had it not come easy! So thanks again for the mention and it’s something I’ll have to weigh out and not get discouraged. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41